Full List: Winners Of Engineering Excellence Awards 2016

The Ghana Institution of Engineers (GhIE) has held its third edition of Engineering Excellence Awards 2016 in Accra.

On the night, outstanding engineers, non-engineering professionals and organizations have been recognized and awarded for their valuable contributions and extraordinary performance in all aspect of the engineering profession.


The theme for this year’s awards is “Engineering and innovations to promote National Development”.

The awards seeks to recognize and reward excellence in engineering practice and innovation in Ghana. It is also to recognize the contributions of Engineers and non-engineers, including firms and other organizations, in promoting research and innovations excellence to the benefit of the Ghanaian society and beyond.

Below is the full list of all the award winners:


Engineering Practice Category

Engineering Concepts and Innovations Award- DEXT Technology

Engineering Business Management Award- MTN


Advancing Engineerin Knowledge Category

Research Award- Ing. Professor Kwadwo Adinkrah-Appiah

Most Published Author (Engineering Publications) Award- Ing. Dr. Samuel Kofi Tulashie


Promoting The Future of Engineering Category

Innovation: Applied Science & Mathematics (SHS Award)- Clifford Diabour Adu-Kyere (Sunyani SHS) and Dzaka Jamina Atsufe (Adidome SHS)

Innovation: Applied Science & Mathematics (JHS Award)- Seth Saka (Lekma 1 JHS) and Moses Ayamballa Ayambila (Manhean Anglican JHS)

Early Childhold Awareness & Engineering Potential Award- Immanuella Yeboah-Boateng (Clyde Academy- Duayaw Nkwanta-Koforidua Primary School) and Kwadwo Ankamah Grant-Boateng (Nada Preparatory School)

Outstanding Engineering Knowledge & Exemplary Achievement Award-Prempeh College Robotic Club


Application And Advocay of Engineering Category

Public Award- Asokore Mampong Municipal Assembly

Distinguished Woman in Engineering Excellence Award- Ing. Araba Amoh Aidoo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *