Holland Scholarship for Non-EEA Undergraduate and Postgraduate International Students

Holland Scholarship for Non-EEA Undergraduate and Postgraduate International Students


The scholarship amounts to € 5,000; thus this is a PARTIAL tuition scholarship


Application criteria include:
Your nationality is non-EEA.
You are applying for a full-time bachelor’s or master’s at one of the participating Dutch higher education institutions.
You meet the specific requirements of the institution of your choice.
You have never before studied at an education institution in the Netherlands.


Interested in this award? Then:

Check if you meet the application criteria.
Download the overview of participating institutions and study fields (found on the official website).
Check if the institution of your choice participates in the Holland Scholarship and click on the link next to the institution of your choice to apply.
You need to apply directly at the Dutch higher education institution of your choice, starting 1 November 2016, and you also need to meet their selection criteria. You must apply before the deadline date announced as below.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) for complete information on this scholarship, and also to download the overview of participating institutions and fields of study.


Applications for the 2018-2019 academic year opened on 1 November 2017. The deadline for applications to institutions of your choice is either 1 February 2018 or 1 May 2018. You must apply before this date(s).

Please check the website of the Dutch higher education of your choice to see what deadline you need to follow. After the application deadline, the institution you applied to will contact you to let you know if you have been awarded a scholarship.

If you have any questions about the procedure, please contact the institution you are applying to directly.

The Kingdom of the Netherlands consists of four countries, the Netherlands itself in mainland Europe, and the islands of Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten in the Caribbean, as well as three special municipalities, the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, also in the Caribbean.

The country’s formal name is the Netherlands, meaning ‘low countries’, because much of the land is at or below sea level.

The Netherlands is also often called ‘Holland’, a name that refers to the area that is nowadays taken up by the two western coastal provinces, North and South Holland. In the 17th century this was the most powerful area of the Dutch Republic and many people still use the name Holland to refer to the country as a whole.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *