The Senate of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Ogbomoso, at an emergency meeting held on Tuesday, July 24, 2018 considered at length the report and recommendations of the panel set up to investigate the student crisis that erupted after the Student Union election held on Wednesday, June 13, 2018.

Senate eventually approved that the following students be expelled or suspended from the University:

S/N NAME Matric No. Department Sanction

1.OLALEKAN Ismail 123735 (Computer Science and Engineering) Indefinite suspension

2.AMOO Akeem 133167 (Transport Management) Suspension for four (4) Semesters

3.AZEEZ Ayobami Usman 147404 (Biochemistry) Indefinite suspension

4.ADEOTI AbdulAfeez Olatunbosun 122660 (Civil Engineering) Expulsion

5.AKINLOYE Oluwatimileyin 123084 (Pure and Applied Physics) Expulsion

6.EZE Raymond Ndubisi 130915 (Management and Accounting) Expulsion

7.DAUDA Sodiq 130158 (Chemical Engineering) Expulsion

8.OLUWOLE Opeyemi Isreal 120379 (Pure and Applied Chemistry)Suspension for six (6) Semesters

9.BANKOLE Oluwaseyi 122621 (Pure and Applied Physics) Suspension for six (6) Semesters

10.ABIOYE Aderemi Joseph 122455 (Anatomy) Suspension for six (6) Semesters

11.ATOYEBI Adeniran Remi 124511 (Pure and Applied Mathematics) Suspension for four (4) Semesters

12.ADEWALE Sulaiman Adeniyi 120593 (Anatomy) Suspension for six (6) Semesters


J. A. Agboola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *