Rotimi Akeredolu Is Ondo Governor-Elect

Following the results of the Ondo Governorship election announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Sunday, The Punch can report that Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress is the new governor-elect.

INEC has announced 17 of the 18 Local Government Areas in the state, with Akeredolu winning 14 local governments, the Peoples Democratic Party led in two LGAs while the Alliance for Democracy won in one local government.

The result still being awaited is from Ilaje local governments. The Returning officer announced that the results are still compiled.

The Chief Returning Officer, Prof. A. Ambali, announced an break and said they will reconvene at 11 am.

Released results

APC 4, 253, PDP 7,313 in Ondo East local government PDP

APC 10,681, PDP 8,306 in Ile Oluji Okeigbo local government APC

APC 13,464 PDP 6,493 in Akoko North east local government APC

APC 10,958 PDP 6,742 in Ifedore local government APC

APC 11,138 , AD 6,710, PDP 5,907 in Irele local government APC

APC 13,454, PDP 6,520 Ose local government APC

APC 10,673, PDP 17,382 in Ondo West PDP

APC 6,384, PDP 4,239 in Akoko south east APC

APC 19,892, PDP 7,691, AD 9,359 in Akoko South West APC

APC 13,048, PDP 6,049 in Akoko North West APC

APC 10,710 PDP 6119 Akure north APC

AD 16,294, APC 14,930 Okitipupa local AD

APC 32,988, PDP 4,241 Owo local government APC

APC 10,981, PDP 7,975 Idanre Local APC

APC 17,581, PDP 8,668 Odigbo Local government APC

APC 25,797, PDP 25,005 Akure South Local government APC

APC 10,700, PDP 8,701 Ese Odo local government APC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *