UG SRC President Expresses Confidence In Vice Chancellor’s Strategic Teams

The President of the Students’ Representative Council (SRC) of the University of Ghana, Miss Esinam Afi Seade has lauded the Vice Chancellor’s decision to set up various strategic teams to develop strategies that would advance his vision for the University.

She expressed confidence in the nine strategic teams to deliver on the responsibilities they have been tasked with, and indicated that students are interested in the team to review four years Undergraduate Programme and Grading System.

Although this particular team is yet to be fully lunched, she is optimistic that whatever decision the committee will arrive at, would have positive impact on students. She also assured all students that their interest will be factored in the decision making process.

As part of his vision to position University of Ghana as a “go to University”, the Vice Chancellor, Professor Ebenezer Owusu Oduro who assured office in August this year, has launched eight (8) out of nine (9) strategic teams to develop strategies that would advance this vision.

Below are the Nine Strategic Teams and members:

Institutional Advancement Team

Professor Yaa Ntiamoa-Baidu (CHAIR)

Professor Felix Asante (Director, ISSER)

Professor Robert Hinson (UGBS)

Professor Samuel Agyei-Mensah (Provost- College Of Humanities)

Professor Joshua Abor (Dean UGBS)

Professor Sefa-Dedeh (School Engineering Sciences)

Professor Mate-Kole (Dept. of Psychology)

Professor Benjamin Ahunu (Dept. of Animal Science)

Stella A. Amao (Director of Public Affairs)

Paa Kwesi Yankey ( Chairman, UG Alumni Association)

Kweku Mensa-Bonsu (Frmr. Chairman Alumni Association)

Committee To Review of 4 Years Undergraduate Programme and Grading System (**pending)

Professor Ivan Addae-Mensah (CHAIR)

Professor J.S Djangmah

Professor K. Osam

Professor D.K Asiedu

Professor J.K.A Amuzu

Professor Jonathan Fletcher

University of Ghana Regional/ World Ranking

Professor Chris Gordon (CHAIR)

Dr. John Effah (Ag. Director, IRPO)

Professor Robert Hinson (UGBS)

Mrs. Stella Amoa (Director of Public Affairs)

Mr. Lucas Chigabatia (CITO, UGBS)

Professor Ama de Graft Aikins ( Dean, IPO)

Dr. Godfred Mills

Professor Esther Sakyi-Dawson (Director AQAU)

Professor Perpetua Dadzie (University Librarian)

Professor Andrew- Adjei (Ag. Director ORID)

Professor Kodzo Gavua (Dean, School of Arts)

Mr. Alfred Quartey (UGCS)

Agricultural Centers Commercialization Committee

Dr. P.A Kurancie (CHAIR)

Dr. Jojo Baidu- Forson

Professor K. Afreh- Nuamah

Professor George Oduro Nkansah

Professor Kojo Addae-Mensah (Databank)

Dr. Samuel Dartey Baah (UGBS)

Mr. R. Boapea (Director Of Finance)

Professor D.K. Asiedu (Provost CBAS)

Dr. S Abenney- Mickson

Professor J. Ofosu- Anim (Dean, School Of Agriculture)

Professor Eric Danquah (Director WACCI)

Dr. Joris Gerald Nii Lante Amissah (Dept. Family & Consumer Sciences)

Mr. Emmanuel Baidoo (College Secretary CBAS)

A commercial Farmer (yet to be named)

Independent Power Supply Team

Professor B. Onwona-Agyeman (CHAIR)

Professor Nii Addy Cudjoe (RIPS)

Professor Thomas Akabzaa

Professor Atta-Peters

Professor Kwadwo Koram (Director, NMIMR)

Dr. Ebenezer Owusu (Dept. of Botany)

Mr. Charles Kofinti (Ag. Director PDMSD)

Mr. Ebenezer Baiden (ECG Representative)

Mr. Robert Dwamena (MD ECG)

Mr. Daniel O. Baidoo (Director HRODD)

Representative from Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Medical/Dentistry School Expansion Team

Professor Yao Tettey (CHAIR)

Professor F. Ayeh-Kumi (Provost CHS)

Professor Margaret Lartey (Dean School of Medicine and Dentistry)

Professor Jennifer Welbeck (School of Medicine and Dentistry)

Dr. Davis Adzedze (Mary Lucy Hospital)

Dr. J.B Wilson

Professor Matilda Steiner Asiedu (Dean, SBS)

Professor Charity Akotia (Dean School of Social Sciences)

Mr M. Opare-Atuah (College Secretary CHS)

Director- General, Ghana Health Service

University of Ghana Rebranding & Marketing

Professor Robert Hinson (CHAIR)

Mrs. Stella A. Amoa (Director of Public Affairs)

Professor Audrey Gadzekpo (School Of Communication & Information Stds)

Professor Margaret Amoakohene (School Of Communication & Information Stds)

Dr. Erasmus Owusu

Mrs. Christy O. Badu

Professor Chris Gordon (Director, IESS)

Dr. E.A Ofosu-Mensah (Dept. of History)

Dr. Ernest Twenneboa-Koduah (Head Of Marketing, UGBS)

Mr. Steve Eshun (General Manager, Sunny FM)

Laboratory Modernization Team

Professor Daniel K. Asiedu (CHAIR)

Professor P.F Ayeh-Kumi (Provost CHS)

Professor E.Y Danquah (Director, WACCI)

Professor Gordon Awandare (Head Dept. BMS)

Professor Julius Fobil (SPH)

Professor Godfred Bopkin (UGBS)

Professor Robert Adaboh (Ag. Dean SPMS)

Mr. Charles Kofinti (Ag. Director PDMSD)

Vice-Chancellor’s Green Team

Dr. Benjamin Ofori (Co-Chair)

Professor I.K Asante (Co-Chair)

Dr. Winfred S.K. Gbewonyo (Dept. Biochemistry)

Professor P. F Ayeh-Kumi (Provost CHS)

Mr. Steve Eshun (General Manager, Sunny FM)

Dr. Daniel McKorley (CEO McDan Group of Companies)

Professor Matilda Steiner-Asiedu (Dean SBS)

Dr. Bella Bello Bitugu (Director of Sports)

Director of PDMSD

Rep of University Teachers Association Ghana (UTAG)

Rep of Federation of Universities Senior Staff Association of Ghana (FUSSAG)

Rep of Teachers and Educational Workers’ Union (TEWU)

Rep of Ghana Association of University Administrators (GAUA)

Rep of University of Ghana Students’ Representative Council (UG-SRC)

Rep of Graduates Students Association of Ghana (GRASSAG)

Green Grass Technology

Pine Springs Company Limited

Zoomlion Company Limited

Dean Of Student Affairs

Rep of all Banks on campus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *